affluence or influence

Along the Road

I wish I had lots of money to give wherever its needed. Unfortunately I have found that isn’t always the best thing. Another reason I seek wisdom.

Maybe this season of my life is to focus on how I want to influence others. Sharing stories of faith through art and words to help others see possibilities in their lives. Sometimes we focus so hard on things that are concrete, black and white and logical, we miss the wonders of God’s Great Mystery.

I told a professor that I remember him by a verse he would use, he said is that all? I think its worth it!!

“God, our God, will take care of the hidden things but the revealed things are our business. It’s up to us and our children to attend to all the terms in this Revelation.” Deut 29:29 MSG

Leave a Reply

