road map

topography series

Recently at the Breathe Christian Writers conference. Great encouragement, information and connections. I delayed blog and web updates pondering direction and purpose. I knew it was not just about art but living in obedience to God’s call and daily direction. I felt some answers come so I will continue writing and painting while my mind whirls and I seek to listen on how these areas intertwine.

All are created differently and travelling such diverse roads. I do not believe formulas or lists will meet individual needs. We have to seek and work with the Holy Spirit ourselves. Matthew 6:33 “Seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.” I think this is the right thing but how do we really do that? Many days I still look for man-made maps instead of going direct to God.

Leave a Reply

