do you trust Me

Shower of Blessings

In journal and prayer I’m hearing this over and over.

I started walking closely with Jesus in 1996. Surrendering little by little and seeking more and more. He has been gracious in His tutoring and guidance. When the journey or next steps seem outrageous to my human mind, He says, “Do you trust Me?”

I say yes because I really do but I tell Him somedays are difficult and I need help with lingering doubts.

Now is one of those phases again. God reassures me of His good and perfect plan, yet my self-sufficiency and control try to figure it all out. I tell myself STOP and TRUST. That is what faith is.

“My help and glory are in God – granite-strength and safe-harbor-God – So trust him absolutely, people; lay your lives on the line for him. God is a safe place to be.” Psalm 62:7-8

One thought on “do you trust Me

Leave a Reply

