coming home

When you’ve been gone for awhile, are you excited to be home? I know my cats are probably missing company and I’m missing them and my own bed.

I remember times when I didn’t want to be anywhere near my home. I think I really did not want to be with ME – but blamed it on others and circumstances. I would try and escape with alcohol, busyness, and other not good things. It seems long ago but it was the majority of my years.

I know beyond a doubt Jesus is what set me free from those feelings. I can’t explain it fully…I just know. Anyone who has really said they want to surrender to Jesus…they undertand what I mean. Being in church, talking the talk don’t do it. Transformation is different than a belief.

“The Spirit can make life. Sheer muscle and willpower don’t make anything happen.” John 6:63

Leave a Reply

