are you perfect

most of our painting team

I know I am not perfect…is anyone on this earth? I know many claim to be…

In Guatemala, Karen said her motto for the week was, “It’s about LOVE, not perfection“. Many of us agreed. Later in the week several people who claimed they were not artists were painting on these murals!! They did great! It was amazing how God brought them the gifts they needed and the time to explore. That was just one of the treasures of the trip. I was honest in saying I didn’t have confidence in all I create either.

Listening to my podcast from Bethel Church, Danny Silk talked about courage and our confusion with righteousness and shame. Saying our heart and relationship with God is “about love…its not about looking perfect.”

I pray shame and fear would not limit but God’s love would empower all.

Leave a Reply

