seeing possibilities

original

changed


We often look at something quickly and like it or dismiss it. It’s how our brain has been trained. Years ago a book was given by a project lead. Very helpful in understanding people and thought processes. Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking by Malcolm Gladwell.

I find the same attitudes with my paintings A LOT! Things I feel are not good, don’t meet my normal standards – other people love them and I wonder why.

My brother asked, “How many don’t make the cut?” I told him very few get thrown away.

In that way my mind is working like God’s because I consider each to be a unique creation and worth redeeming! It helps working in adjustable mediums.

Some just take a little work or change to show their best light!!
Just like us.

One thought on “seeing possibilities

  1. Linda Aronson says:

    I am REALLY liking the new things you are trying lately—beautiful stuff. I love the way a piece can look so totally different in another color. Art is such an individual thing. I don’t imagine any two people would like the exact same list of artwork, which is yet another way God has made each of us unique and different. Keep this new stuff coming–it is good.

Leave a Reply

