eyes of a child

Closer Look

I love to watch little ones play. So carefree, unguarded and bubbling with joy. Then we tell them to grow up.

I remember growing up and feeling a mess. Trying to be liked and hating the world. Sure mom loved me LOTS but I wasn’t sure if dad did. He died when I was 13. I always felt I had to earn love. Years later and understanding family dynamics more – I know he loved me LOTS too. (“Monetary rewards” for behavior is not the way – model giving/receiving LOVE.)

I didn’t know my Heavenly Father then. I actually blamed God for taking my dad away. Jesus has shown me the relationship I was looking for all along was with HIM. My eyes see LOTS clearer now. Thanks Daddy!

You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in you. Isaiah 26:3

Leave a Reply

