striving

number 18

We are all striving. But what for? We make lists, set goals, decide whats normal, acceptable and perfect in our lives then attempt to make it happen.

BUT are we having any fun doing it?? Do we have any imagination left or just written plans?

From The Artists Way class a few years ago, we created a list of 5 Silly Things we’d like to do. DIFFICULT for me. One I said was be in a tub with jello. I don’t know why…just write what comes to your mind first.

While visiting my HS art teacher later I asked for her list (I didn’t tell her mine), she said the same thing!! SHOCK (No – I don’t have a picture. I haven’t done it……yet! How would you dissolve it?)

“A ship in the harbor is safe, but that’s not what ships are built for.” – William Shedd

Leave a Reply

