good cheer

Depths

Do you ever find yourself being cheerful even when you don’t really feel it? When life has lots of questions and road blocks seem to be the norm? I’m not talking about faking it but deep inside.

I’m working to keep my focus on possibility instead of the messy parts. I hear people rehashing negatives. You ask how they are and they only tell you the bad. I used to do it plenty too…now I don’t want to. I was wondering when that changed…

I guess when it happened doesn’t matter as much as that it makes life more enjoyable for me and those I interact with. I say thank you Lord for further renewal of my mind!

The best way to cheer yourself up is to try to cheer somebody else up. ~Mark Twain

May you feel that shift in yourself so you can be a beacon of joy to those around you. Tis the season…

2 thoughts on “good cheer

  1. Linda Aronson says:

    I love your positive attitude and focus on the positives.

    By the way, this piece of artwork is beautiful–very intriguing!

Leave a Reply

