what we want

#42

I was watching a three year old who wanted to see my video about sharks. I knew it was a bit violent so we watched one on other ocean creatures. When the octopus appeared, he said, “That thing is freaking me out.” So we switched gears. He still wanted more sharks though.

We don’t always know what will be safe or comfortable until we actually experience it. My first trip to Haiti, I was fine before I left. Week two of six, I was wondering, “What was God thinking?”

Sometimes what we think will be OK, later freaks us out. I won’t say following God stops those moments but an underlying trust that He knows better is important.

“Abraham entered into what God was doing for him, and THAT was the turning point. He trusted God to set him right instead of trying to be right on his own.” Romans 4:3

Leave a Reply

