fitting in

The Poser

Lately I’ve been going into these patterns of thinking again…

“Did I offend them.”
“What if I let them down?”
“Was I too honest?”

I used to “fit in” so well I said what people wanted to hear, did what made them happy and tried not to rock any boats. A no wake zone meant not much realness.

While doing my longer writings I was thinking how Jesus didn’t worry about fitting in but concentrated on listening to and following God. He offended many by doing great things and being himself.

Is worrying about what others think holding you back from following with all of your being and doing great things too?

“This is how we know we are in him: Whoever claims to live in him must live as Jesus did.” 2 John 2:5-6

Doing what God asks is the right thing and not all will approve.

Leave a Reply

