traffic jam

Mystery

You figure you can still make it on time, then something happens to delay your plans. It’s part of life not just travel. Might even be GREAT things but detours usually cause tension.

How do you tend to react?

Flexibility…a big tension tamer. I’m trying to remember that.

The unexpected is very apparent in my life and my art lately. I get out the calendar or canvas and plan one thing…but something else jumps in. Lately it’s getting easier to go with flow.

Last week I went to create an abstract red streak with white background…. a GIANT detour happened. I feel it was the Holy Spirit leading because the painting above was not in the plans but certainly made me take notice. Thanks God…I’m listening!

‘Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.’ Jeremiah 33:3

Leave a Reply

