open heart

Some days are hard. And sometimes they seem to happen in rapid succession. I’m sure all can relate.

I’m hoping you see today as a day of promise…a day of hope…a day of love, even if you are alone like me.

Long ago I thought having a significant other was the answer to feeling loved and treasured. It never worked out that way and I know many still have days when their relationship is the issue.

Bad news – we never find “perfect” on earth so find something to celebrate each day, even if its body functions!

Good news – I know my relationship with Jesus fills the empty spot that even existed when I was engaged.

Short news – this full chapter says it “Praise the LORD, all you nations; extol him, all you peoples. For great is his love toward us, and the faithfulness of the LORD endures forever. Praise the LORD.” Psalm 117

Leave a Reply

