vacation planning

I might call this "Over Focused"

“If we would only give, just once, the same amount of reflection to what we want to get out of life that we give to the question of what to do with a two weeks’ vacation, we would be startled at our false standards and the aimless procession of our busy days.” ~Dorothy Canfield Fisher

I found this quote while posting for yesterday…it hit my thought processes and made me feel a bit uncomfortable.

In January I did a lot of “reflecting” on this faith journey. It’s been tough financially and emotionally but I would have to say spiritually I have been given extreme riches. AND I’m looking forward with expectation to the others catching up very soon!

A big key to reflecting is to visit but not stay…just like a vacation.

But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Matthew 6:33
…a very encouraging chapter

Leave a Reply

