knitting unraveled

Openings

“…you knit me together in my mother’s womb.” Psalm 139:13

He designs us with such unique characteristics and loves us just as we are. Unfortunately in my life and probably in many, we don’t like His knitting skills and unravel and recreate ourselves. I finally admitted, I DO NOT know how to knit and I made a mess of things.

Unraveling can be a tedious, tangled mess but God’s loves to help. He very gently pulled my seams open (I did fight and that part hurt.) With His amazing grace, He reworks me into a more beautiful design.

I feel this unraveling “season” is finishing and He’s refashioning me to bring more joy, peace and hope to myself and to others.

Are you doing the knitting and unraveling on your own? Let God help.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. Psalm 139:14

Leave a Reply

