whine – wine – win

Beach Walk

Do you like word games? I do. I play Lexulous scrabble and remember playing with gram and family long ago. Gram knew all those unique words and how to sneak them in. It all depends on the letters you get. You can WHINE all you want but mellow out with some WINE and celebrate whoever WINs!

Yes…most things in my life bring me back to God. I was whining to Him yesterday. And a glass of wine and hanging on to His words that a WIN is coming! (Jeremiah 29:11) Just a difficult time understanding His plans, trying not to worry and still imagine a bright future! Listening prayer helps.

These were His words to me…

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways submit to him,
and he will make your paths straight.”
Proverbs 3:5-6

He keeps asking, “Do you trust me?” Some days are difficult.

Leave a Reply

