new opportunities

Openings

Some excitement to the week. A second interview Monday brought a call Tuesday offering the part-time job.

That will change my days but in a good way. It feels like a great fit to be a part of the new non-profit venture CultureWorks Institute for Creative Arts. Using my business skills in a creative environment reaching out to local community. That uses my passions and talents on all levels.

Some new paintings will also be shown and one auctioned at their opening reception April 16, 2011. If you’re in Holland, MI …stop by. The exhibit runs March 28 through April 22. New paintings on my website.

I am of the opinion that my life belongs to the whole community and as long as I live, it is my privilege to do for it whatever I can. I want to be thoroughly used up when I die, for the harder I work the more I live. ~George Bernard Shaw

Leave a Reply

