where to find rest

At Home

If you work, have kids, others to care for and outside commitments you probably don’t know much rest. Even retired people say they wonder how they ever worked and raised families. Seems normal in American Culture, but does that make it good?

So I ask….what is rest?

Is rest a posture for your body, like a nap, recliner or lawn chair?

Is rest a state of mind where racing thoughts disappear, extreme emotions exit and peace…flows?

As I wrote, I was thinking my rest comes from my heart/spirit and carries to body and mind. (so I look up verses about this)

I keep my eyes always on the LORD.
With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.
Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices;
my body also will rest secure,
because you will not abandon me to the realm of the dead,
nor will you let your faithful one see decay.
You make known to me the path of life;
you will fill me with joy in your presence,
with eternal pleasures at your right hand.
Psalm 16:8-11

Wishing you rest….

Leave a Reply

