who is right

Yupo #020

Deep thoughts lately. Wondering about our varied responses to Christ, to religious practices, holy days, miracles and being Spirit filled and led.

Comment from a conversation a while ago. “Good thing we all have our own interpretations.”

I replied, “Maybe not.” And as I continue reading the Bible I wonder why there really are so many interpretations, accusations and confusion.

Paul writes most of the New Testament and says, “I want you to know, brothers and sisters, that the gospel I preached is not of human origin. I did not receive it from any man, nor was I taught it; rather, I received it by revelation from Jesus Christ.” Galatians 1:11-12

How often do we, as churches and as individuals, receive revelation for our understanding of scripture? Are we just taking someone elses interpretation?

Sometimes I think we’ve created too much red tape to God’s message.

Is anyone right?

2 thoughts on “who is right

  1. Linda Aronson says:

    I agree. The scriptures were meant for everyone to read and learn from first hand, not from listening to someone else’s interpretation.

    BEAUTIFUL Yupo #020. I love the colors.

Leave a Reply

