hidden treasures

Yupo #022

Maybe this should have been a Monday post since many complain about them.

from Sarah Young’s “Jesus Calling” –

Before you arise from your bed in the morning, I have already arranged the events of your day. Every day provides many opportunities for you to learn My ways and grow closer to Me. Signs of My Presence brighten even the dullest day when you have eyes that really see. Search for Me as for hidden treasure. I will be found by you.

I was a great complainer.

Yes, some days are a mess, but we MUST keep looking for and celebrating those great little things. Like sunshine, a birds song, a good meatball or a kind word.

An art class opened my eyes to see beauty. Digging into scripture, helped me to see God.

If you’re in a funk – get out paper and for the next 15 days, write the good things going on. Then re-read them!

Leave a Reply

