make a splash

#008 watercolor on Yupo paper

A great Resurrection day at church with baptism for several. Celebrations in heaven and on earth!!

A treasure to see people wanting all that Christ offers.

I used to think I had to be holy before I could know God. I didn’t understand it was more a matter of presenting my HOLEY being TO HIM and RECEIVING His gift that made me holy.

I was stubborn and withheld a bit, clutched at what I thought were secure things of the world and delayed my own renewal.

Thankfully His grace is always there. He guides me patiently and when I’m ready….He’s there…occassionally prodding me!

“Listen dear friends. Isn’t it clear by now that God operates quite differently? He chose the world’s down-and-out as the kingdom’s first citizens, with full rights and privileges. This kingdom is promised to anyone who loves God.” James 2:5

5 thoughts on “make a splash

  1. Aunt Melanie says:

    From holey to hole! So glad I stopped by today. You made me chuckle. Glad you had a wonderful Resurrection experience.

Leave a Reply

