in the middle

"Wings" watercolor on Yupo paper

The middle is good….it means you’re surrounded, right??

A friend’s daughter asked if we could talk…..later an email from the parents asking for prayer. I know there is great love in this family and tension in relationships can be very difficult.

What do I pray???

I didn’t get the full story – the pieces didn’t match – that’s OK too. I don’t need to know all because Our Heavenly Father does. I do need to let Him lead in the prayer for restoring relationships and whatever more is going on.

How often to we take sides?

Maybe worse…do we jump to conclusions?

Do we pray from assumptions or let the Spirit lead?

Long ago I did a cross-stitch for my Grandma Root….

“The best gifts we can give our children: One is roots, the other is wings.”

God gives these to His children too.

Leave a Reply

