out in the garden

I thought I was getting a head start on some herb growing by starting seeds in the house. I found a handy covered tray and kept moving it with the sun. The cats didn’t get it but seems some fuzzy soil made all the little sprouts wither away.

I’m not going to let that stop me!!

Today I planted more seeds outside. Some think I have a green thumb with my flower gardens but not really…..I just have planted a lot over the years!

It was an honor to be on the garden tour last year but I think I prefer things more intimate. So the bunnies, the birds and I will be nesting and resting in God’s bounty and looking forward to sharing with others.

Come on by for a bbq….fresh herbs on the grilled veggies!! I promise I’ll put the computer away and give you my undivided attention.

Leave a Reply

