the beauty of rain

I didn’t get to continue in the garden. The rain kept pouring down. I’ve been some places where that isn’t a good thing.

But the rain on a tin roof….sweet music.

Many days I long to live like the Amish, rural Haitians or Guatemalans. One with nature – unplugged and simple. But once you know power tools that is a bit difficult.

Some things are the same whether in Haiti or Michigan….a mouse wanted dryness and dared to enter…one of my cats found it. I heard her excited meows and went to look…in my tennis shoe was her lifeless capture. Even after I emptied the shoe outside she continued looking for her treasure.

Rain brings many inside but it doesn’t have to dampen the spirit of joy.

Let all who take refuge in you be glad;
let them ever sing for joy.
Spread your protection over them,
that those who love your name may rejoice in you.
Psalm 5:11

Leave a Reply

