reliving memories

"Still Lantern III"

We often get stuck on bad memories.

I remember getting separated from my family at a Sears warehouse sale when young. It could have made the store a haunting nightmare. I chewed off my fingernails while trying to find my parents.

We were regulars there for dad’s tools, camping gear, mom’s sewing needs or new appliances so I remember fun parts too, like free popcorn and so many clothes! (Mom sewed for us a lot…)

Sometimes it’s hard to see good when bad hangs around but making the decision to find it…you do.

Like many, I am without regular income or work. The time has allowed me to listen closer to God’s ideas for my future. His plans to prosper me and not to harm me, to give me a future and HOPE. (Jeremiah 29:11) I know I can trust in His Word and He says He will meet all my needs and yours through His glorious riches in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:19)

Dear friends – trust Him. Let Him be your refuge and strength, your ever present help in times of trouble. (Psalm 46:1) Hang on to Him and find the treasures He brings.

Think of where real jewels are found….in the darkness of caves, oceans and rocks. Treasures await you if you search for them. Listen….He’s directing you where to find them. Dare to reach out – they are calling your name.

2 thoughts on “reliving memories

Leave a Reply

