hey…its a new day

"Years Past"

It doesn’t matter what went wrong yesterday. Even if it’s still wrong today. It’s a NEW day!

Yesterday was tough and I had an attitude. I don’t usually share all my junk with others but a couple people asked and I shared trying to stop leaky eyes.

The attitude got better – maybe it was the cooler breeze and a walk with my neighbor. My car is gone for big repairs but friends have come along side. No matter how alone we feel…people are there if we ask. (God is still working on my self-sufficient independence….ugh)

In the midst of mess – wonderful things do exist.

Now I know that the LORD saves his anointed;
he answers him from his holy heaven
with the saving power of his right hand.
Some trust in chariots and some in horses,
but we trust in the name of the LORD our God.

Psalm 20:6-7

One thought on “hey…its a new day

Leave a Reply

