gardening IS therapeutic

"Well Watered"

It started out as “work” to take care of things in the garden since I wanted to paint instead. But once I started, I didn’t want to stop.

Seeds and small start vegetables are growing and those cannas and dahlias I had to store in the basement are starting to peek out of the dirt. It’s like a treasure trove as I go to see what new things are happening. Sunflower, zinnia and nasturtium seeds are up and apparently calling to the bunnies… I keep reminding myself – someone has to feed them.

There was a lot on my mind and it was very helpful for bringing peace, prayer and praise as my headphones dangled.

See! The winter is past;
the rains are over and gone.
Flowers appear on the earth;
the season of singing has come,
the cooing of doves
is heard in our land.

Song of Solomon 2:11-12

Leave a Reply

