whose authority

How often do you lose confidence in yourself?

Are you around others who regularly talk down to you or question your actions?

I’m not talking self-confidence where you know it all and your way is always best. That is usually being a control freak – I used to be one – it occasionally rears its not so pretty head.

When Jesus died – He died for ALL. He said He was going to the Father BUT He was sending another – a Counselor – and through the Counselor (Holy Spirit) we would do EVEN GREATER things. He said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me.” Matt 28:18

And HE passed it on!

That is a reason to have LOTS of confidence!

So remember – you do have authority!
You do have what it takes!
Hang on to God-confidence!

โ€œWith man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.โ€ Matt 19:26

3 thoughts on “whose authority

  1. I am around people that question everything I do. This drives me crazy at times as I am pretty organized in general. I often begin to second-guess myself based on the insecurities of others. It is good to be reminded that the Holy Spirit is my guide.

  2. Satan and his pals love to derail us BUT we do have the authority to tell them in Jesus Name to go back to their whole since we are part of the royal family! (can you tell I just got back from prayer group :O) Thank you Lord!

Leave a Reply

