try a different angle

Everyone sees things differently.

I don’t think any brains function completely alike. All are meant for different purposes. Not all are meant to be experts. (I’m glad – expert status has too much pressure!)

How often do we look at our lives comparing to someone else?

Try looking at YOU – through God’s eyes! Ask Him – Who am I to you God?

You are created for great things

You are not Jose, Maya or Peter.

God has been stripping away all those pictures I was comparing myself with. He is remolding me. I am seeing clearly how I was heading toward this as a child – was sidetracked by escaping, fitting in, comparing and forcing my life to look like those images – but now I’m getting back to who HE created me to be.

Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than You. Dr. Seuss
(simple truth – profound meaning)

One thought on “try a different angle

Leave a Reply

