back to the garden

Yesterday the garden was calling….I was thinking – you could call someone else.

Even when the TO DO list seems overwhelming and this year its taming flower beds and cleaning where the fence and shed used to be – once I am out there…it’s bliss.

My body loves the work – even when it yells later. My mind often goes blank – or if negative thoughts, tearing out ivy or other destruction (I mean trimming) helps to process.

…and often verses or lyrics flow…

I hear the voice
It’s the voice of the One I love
He’s callin my name
I hear the voice
The voice of the One I love
He’s callin my name

He’s sayin…
Come up higher
I hear the angels sing
Come up higher, my beloved
Come up higher and leave this world behind
I find you to be beautiful……

I am running, running after You
You’ve become my souls delight
I am running, running after You
Here with You I find my life.

Running by Christ for the Nations Institute

If you don’t like repetitive praise…stick with the lyrics here~

4 thoughts on “back to the garden

Leave a Reply

