hard work of yard work

In two hours, my garden landscape changed drastically with help from neighbors digging out and dragging away giants.

Don’t you wish the landscape of your mind could change that quick? Or you could find the right people to help?

Often our thoughts follow us for weeks or years, bringing more weeds, doubts and confusion.

I think of getting out my pruners or a big shovel…

What helps you??

“The Scriptures were not given for our information, but for our transformation.” D. L. Moody

“You were taught, with regard to your former way of life, to put off your old self, which is being corrupted by its deceitful desires; to be made new in the attitude of your minds; and to put on the new self, created to be like God in true righteousness and holiness.”
Eph 4:22-24

It sounds simple….

Heavenly Father – renew our minds today. Dig out the weeds, move the mountains and plant Your beauty and grace in their place.

3 thoughts on “hard work of yard work

  1. Beautiful Prayer!
    Colossians 2:7: Firmly rooted, built up, established in the faith and
    overflowing with gratitude.

    Thank you, Lord that you have planted me with firm roots of faith and built up my resistance to the weeds in my life. You have been faithful to me and helped me establish my faith. Like the bounty of a garden, help me Jesus to overflow with gratitude into the lives of others

Leave a Reply

