time for new things

Monday….a new week begins. For me that means changes.

My last day at CultureWorks with creative kids. Sigh…. I will miss them and my “boss” Susan a lot. (She doesn’t like me calling her that for some reason.)

I also go from contract work to a part-time job with Good Samaritan Ministries. Although some aspects look daunting, I believe God will equip me fully for this too.

God makes all things work together for the good of those who love Him and are called to His purposes….right?
That is what I’m hanging on to in faith.

The weather changes, jobs change, WordPress and Facebook change…ugh. Schedules change and oh….the leaves change to such beautiful colors – God you are an amazing Creative!

We are guaranteed that life on this earth will bring change.

Each day is a new opportunity to change something that you’re not happy with.
Each day gives reason for rejoicing….no matter the situation you may face.
Each day brings you one step closer to Jesus…whether you follow Him or not.

Life around us continually changes….BUT GOD STAYS THE SAME!

Psalm 111

1 Praise the LORD.
I will extol the LORD with all my heart
in the council of the upright and in the assembly.

2 Great are the works of the LORD;
they are pondered by all who delight in them.
3 Glorious and majestic are his deeds,
and his righteousness endures forever.
4 He has caused his wonders to be remembered;
the LORD is gracious and compassionate.
5 He provides food for those who fear him;
he remembers his covenant forever.

6 He has shown his people the power of his works,
giving them the lands of other nations.
7 The works of his hands are faithful and just;
all his precepts are trustworthy.
8 They are established for ever and ever,
enacted in faithfulness and uprightness.
9 He provided redemption for his people;
he ordained his covenant forever—
holy and awesome is his name.

10 The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom;
all who follow his precepts have good understanding.
To him belongs eternal praise.

4 thoughts on “time for new things

  1. I Love pondering the works of God!
    Prayers for your day and the Good Samritan Ministries

    ps: I am also a Susan – Susan brings back memories of when I got in trouble as a kid – If my Mom yelled Susan – I was in trouble – If my Mom yelled Susan Marie – deep trouble

Leave a Reply

