what are you missing

There are many trees in the forest, but which one should you focus on?

I have missed writing. While writing (and reading wonderful blogs) I was missing time with my Savior. (Some would say I overdo on that one!)

These past weeks have allowed some deeper time with Him – seeking wisdom, rest and peace.

Keeping that balance in this world IS a challenge.

Knowing He is my center is what sustains me.

What are you missing? family time, friends, rest…maybe your Savior…

Take some time – make some time – ask what HIS priorities are for this season. Listen…He’s calling….

Ephesians 5
8 For you were once darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Live as children of light 9 (for the fruit of the light consists in all goodness, righteousness and truth) 10 and find out what pleases the Lord.

5 thoughts on “what are you missing

  1. I just went through the same a month or so ago, and I came away from my time away from here, with a renewed sense of service. My faith and my walk with the Lord are stronger now than ever. Glad to have you back with us, and praying that we all will find that fine balance where we can always put Him first in all that we do while continuing to be a blessing and an encouragement to others.

Leave a Reply

