lazy days

I know many will be shopping like maniacs, monsters or dedicated bargain buccaneers but I will be lazy. In regards to shopping anyway!


Some good weather will let the wisteria get its last bit of attention before snow really flies. Looking forward to enjoying God’s presence and creation.

I’m not sure I know how to be lazy really.

I love taking time off from activities away from home but “home” comes with responsibilities too. Storm windows, cat litter and laundry. A painting on the easel begging for attention. Oh…and the leaves that decided to swirl into the yard.

Sometimes “doing” these simple things brings rest though.

I think it’s more an attitude of peace than a body posture.

Truly my soul finds rest in God;
my salvation comes from him.
Truly he is my rock and my salvation;
he is my fortress, I will never be shaken.

Psalm 62:1-2

So wishing you peace for your day and weekend!

One thought on “lazy days

  1. I love the cat painting. Looks similar to my cat, Bean.
    I understand what you mean about home chores being relaxing. As I was dusting tops of window sills, (we are hosting Christmas this year), I commented to my husband, “I like nesting.”
    I hope you had a relaxing day.

Leave a Reply

