tips from Tina

A friend from prayer group and I were talking about praying God’s Word. The most powerful weapon we have. She shared one of her personal psalms and inspired me to create one . I’ve kept verse notations to help me memorize and changed to be personal. Here is a portion of it.

Romans 8:31-34 “What then shall I say to these things?” If God is for me, who can be against me? He who did not spare His own Son, but delivered Him up for us all, how shall He not with Him also freely give us all things? Who shall bring a charge against God’s elect? It is God who justifies. Who is he who condemns? It is Christ who died, and furthermore is also risen, who is even at the right hand of God, who also makes intercession for us.”
Philippians 1:6 Being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in me will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ.
2 Corinthians 1:22-23 Now He who established me in Christ and has anointed me is God, who also has sealed me and given me the Spirit in my heart as a deposit.
Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.
Hebrews 4:16 Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in times of need.
Ephesians 4:11 So Christ himself gave the apostles, the prophets, the evangelists, the pastors and teachers, 12 to equip me for works of service, so that the body of Christ may be built up 13until we all reach unity in the faith and in the knowledge of the Son of God and become mature, attaining to the whole measure of the fullness of Christ. 14 Then we will no longer be infants, tossed back and forth by the waves, and blown here and there by every wind of teaching and by the cunning and craftiness of people in their deceitful scheming. 15 Instead, speaking the truth in love, we will grow to become in every respect the mature body of him who is the head, that is, Christ. 16 From him the whole body, joined and held together by every supporting ligament, grows and builds itself up in love, as each part does its work. 21 when I heard about Christ and was taught in him in accordance with the truth that is in Jesus. 22 I was taught, with regard to my former way of life, to put off my old self, which is being corrupted by its deceitful desires; 23 to be made new in the attitude of my mind; 24and to put on the new self, created to be like God in true righteousness and holiness. 25 Therefore I must put off falsehood and speak truthfully to my neighbor, for we are all members of one body.
Ephesians 2:14 For this reason I kneel before the Father, 15 from whom every family in heaven and on earth derives its name. 16 I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen me with power through his Spirit in my inner being, 17 so that Christ may dwell in my heart through faith. And I pray that being rooted and established in love, 18 I may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ,19 and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that I may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God. 20 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all I ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within me, 21 to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.

3 thoughts on “tips from Tina

Leave a Reply

