vision – impossible

Slowly I am catching up on months of unread emails. Many I delete without a thought – others I’m savoring when I have time.

This caught my attention from Connection! prayer devotional –

Jesus gave His disciples vision and passion. He also gave them an impossible task: to make disciples of all the nations. They were commissioned to win the world. But Jesus warned them, “Behold, I am sending forth the promise of My Father upon you; but you are to stay in the city until you are clothed with power from on high.” Luke 24:49

How often do we run ahead?

Why are we given impossible tasks?

Do you have the promised power from on high?

The more I’m learning – the more questions arise.

Patience is the companion of wisdom. ~St. Augustine

Knowledge is a process of piling up facts; wisdom lies in their simplification. ~Martin H. Fischer

6 thoughts on “vision – impossible

  1. Richard L Rice says:

    Why do things pile up when we seem to have so little time? So that we’ll discover gems in God’s perfect timing for our need. Thank you Judi.

  2. I am finally catching up with blogs/emails that I did not have enough time for.

    This post really has me thinking. It makes me understand the importance of my Christain Confirmation. I was given the Holy Spirit to move me into a life of ministry. I have not run ahead of the Will of God; I think I put myself in neutral. Time to pray Philippians 4:13.

Leave a Reply

