adding excitement

Tis the season for NEW things!

A season of CELEBRATING a KING!

This theme and this time of the year might seem way too busy.
Remember to focus on the center – a BABY born to bring NEW possibilities to a world that didn’t know what they were lacking.

Gadgets – gizmos – relations and rowdiness won’t fill the void. I’ve tried – it’s a dead end. The only thing to bring peace IS Jesus.

On that day you will realize that I am in my Father, and you are in me, and I am in you. Whoever has my commands and keeps them is the one who loves me. The one who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love them and show myself to them.

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. John 14:20-21, 27

2 thoughts on “adding excitement

  1. Aunt Melanie says:

    Are you going to keep this theme? Honestly, I always felt that the semi-grunge look of your ‘old’ blog did not quite fit you. This one looks more like an artist’s studio with all kinds of things going on and in different stages of completion. Anyway, you were brave to change your theme on an already-existing blog. I changed my blog theme several times before I officially started blogging–but there are many new themes that have come out since then. This is a great way to start a New Year. No “dead ends” for you, Judi.

    • I still keep searching for one that will allow me to post more of my art in an easy way. We’ll see what happens. Here’s to ALL THINGS NEW for you too Melanie! Your health be restored in Jesus Name!

Leave a Reply

