forward motion

Spirit Dance 6x12 oil on panel

Here’s to a great New Year for all!!

Good long weekend for reflection and prayer. The cats were helping by taking turns on my lap.

Reviewing my journal helps me see what God was saying, doing and asking.

Was I obedient?
Did answers come yet?
What remains to do?

I’ll share some here.

Thinking of many and the depressing thought of my year end accounting.

….it’s not in the happy and easy going times that we seek more of God. Only when we are desperate do we find more of Him. Only through challenges in life do we see clearly how He is covering our backs. We don’t have the capacity to dig into all of this on our own if we haven’t experienced some turmoil.

…Let us find our strength for this battle of life through YOU, Your Word, Your Promises, Your Presence.

He is always faithful – hang on to that Promise.

8 thoughts on “forward motion

  1. Aunt Melanie says:

    Judi: As the old year ends and a new year begins, I would like to present you with the the 2012 Faithful Blogger award. I know there are many awards being circulated nowadays, but this award serves one specific purpose–to personally support the ongoing effort of bloggers who share their journey.

    There are two rules. (1) Pass the award on to another faithful blogger(s). (2) Give that blogger(s) a word of encourage.

    My word for you is: Never quit, but fulfill God’s will in your life, because He will stregthen you and provide for you.

    You can get the award emblem on my blog in the sidebar. Feel free to copy it for yourself and to pass it on. Congratulations!

  2. You inspired me to read some old journals, and one entry, I apologized that my life was so gloomy. It really isn’t a bad life, I just need these times, as you stated, to draw nearer to God. He never left my side, I am the one that looks elsewhere.

    • “I never promised you a rose garden…” came to mind as I read your note. An oldie song from growing up. It was a rough year for me. I surprised myself that I was so thankful in my pages. I stuck with last year only. Someday I might go back further.

Leave a Reply

