when all else fails – pray

What percentage of people exhaust all of their options before they pray?

First we stress, Then we try to change things on our own, ask for advice, research solutions, visit the doctor, buy something new, IF that doesn’t work – we might pray.

What if we prayed first?

It would take concentrated effort to change normal thought patterns. I know I mumble prayers all day but still rely on my solutions quicker than His.

I lost my keys…where did I put them?
Can you tell me where Lord? They fell when your purse tipped.

The cat is sick again….time for the vet?
Heavenly Father, any insight to help my cat? Check the house plants.

My computer is not working well. Look up repair place. Check calendar. Work on things ahead.
Any advice on this computer Lord? Call the neighbors son.

Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. Romans 12:12

3 thoughts on “when all else fails – pray

      • I think we all need improvement in this area. You are right — sometimes things happen that require quick decisions and that really makes it hard. It would be nice if we always had the time to prayerfully consider things, but that’s not the way it works. That’s when we have to trust in God to be there in the middle of the circumstances. And praise Him, He is! 🙂

Leave a Reply

