good grief

That might make you think of Charlie Brown. As a kid I used to draw Snoopy and Woodstock all the time. The pizza parlor piano man Jim remembered those drawings a zillion (20+) years later. My art has changed a bit…

Peaceful Reflections

Recent conversations are about experiencing the tough parts of grief.

I could say I learned too young but any age is too young.

I was 13 when my dad died and mom eventually went to Widowed Persons Service. I did a senior paper on grief and recently shared these links with a friend.

The Five Stages of Grief

Seven Stages of Grief

We all process our loss in different time frames and depth because every circumstance and relationship is unique.

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. John 14:27

6 thoughts on “good grief

  1. Hi Judi, I’m new here, and I feel a certain vibe in your blog. God bless you!
    And about this post, you say you “learned young”; although I sympathize that while you were 13 you went through so much, I believe that you learned a lot and wisened much more than your peers. I remember God said on Solomon’s tongue that “it is good for a man to bear the yoke in his youth”.
    God bless you, and may God use your mission to reach all his lost sheep.

  2. Those were some of my first drawings too – Snoopy and Charlie. Your talent has far surpassed mine 😉 I find more and more how much grief is part of the burden carried by those in recovery. We want to understand it instead of just go through it.

    • Art was not consistent. I had given up on it for over 20 years. Grief is a larger part of it – it brought me to Alanon where I really learned to Let Go and Let God. I had my own recovery. Peace to you as serve with your compassionate heart Debby.

Leave a Reply

