greenhouse effect

Today I visit a friend for tea. Across the street is a farm with greenhouses. DANGER – DANGER

We plan to wander in the aisles. I’m excited to smell the dirt, see new growth, and experience the transformation of little seeds becoming a variety of colorful profusions.

The real danger would be warm weather – I might fill the car!

When did we turn into a society that prefers technology instead of the free beauty that surrounds us at every turn? I spent so many years glued to TV, phone, and computer. I would even tape a Hawaiian beach workout and exercise in the basement.

The outside started calling for my return and I have no regrets! It’s where I see God so clearly.

I love to think of nature as an unlimited broadcasting station, through which God speaks to us every hour, if we only will tune in. George Washington Carver

2 thoughts on “greenhouse effect

Leave a Reply

