singing in the rain

I never expected church to start with this video…but it fit!

In Acts 21-22 The prophet Agabus tells Paul trouble is coming. People try to dissuade him from going where trouble was. Paul went boldly (just like Jesus) to do the will of God. I recall several trying to change my direction too.

We will face hardships.
We will know loss.
We will have hard days.
yet….

Jesus says, “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

Will you trust others or God?
Will you go forward with gratitude or an attitude?

Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds.
James 1:2

So then, just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord, continue to live your lives in him, rooted and built up in him, strengthened in the faith as you were taught, and overflowing with thankfulness.
Colossians 2:6-7

Thank you God that You have great plans our lives.
Thank you Jesus for giving Your all for each of us.
Thank you Spirit for guiding your children in all truth.
Thank you friends for joining on this creative journey of faith!

Peace to you all –
Jude

10 thoughts on “singing in the rain

  1. And….that is EXACTLY why I LOVE your blog.
    I read an Autism post earlier that made me feel really crappy.
    I really just don’t fit that well in society and felt like I am letting my kids down by being me.
    Then this wonderful post came to my email, with one of my favourite scriptures.
    Jesus says, “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”
    Thank you for being you, I love how you hear God and I love that you share.
    Love and hugs friend. Lisa. xx 🙂

    • we all have days of feeling worth less in the worlds eyes – but in God’s eyes…we are His delight. Many times its not even others intentions just our own thoughts – in my life anyway! Love you too Lisa – you overcomer you!!!!

  2. And thank you, Judi, for your steady stream of encouragement!
    We often have minimal input regarding what we face, but complete freedom to chose how we face it.
    Thanks, friend!
    Debbie
    Oh, and I love Singing in the Rain and I love this clip! What a way to start church!! 😀
    I’ll be singing it all night now!

    • I think next time there is a downpour when I’m leaving the grocery store I will start to dance and see if anyone joins me…kind of like skipping in the airport!

      Sing away girlfriend!

Leave a Reply

