different days

Today was a detour from the norm. Much more rewarding too.

Jennie has been without sight for two years. Today was a three hour drive for a follow up procedure to last years brain surgery. All went very well. It doesn’t bring her sight back but prevents other issues.

One of the best points was getting to know her better. Usually I giving her a ten minute ride to church so not much conversation. Today more of the story unfolded and I hope you will join me in prayer for how God will use this woman with many gifts that she doesn’t currently see in herself.

We all have something to contribute while we are here on this earth. Recognizing it, daring to us it, and being encouraged by others are the biggest roadblocks.

I had a good friend recently say to me, “Don’t get your hopes up.”
I won’t take that advice at all. My hope is high up – in God who says all things are possible.

From Poke The Box by Seth Godin

I hope we can agree that there’s a moral obligation to be honest, to treat people with dignity and respect, and to help those in need….I believe that if you’ve got the platform and the ability to make a difference, then this goes beyond “should” and reaches the level of “must.” You must make a difference or you squander the opportunity. Wasting the opportunity both degrades your own ability to contribute and, more urgently, takes something away from the rest of us.

Also many TED talks and YouTube videos by Seth…encouraging and challenging guy.

9 thoughts on “different days

  1. Gee, I haven’t read Seth Godin in a while. You’ve reminded me what I like about him. More importantly, you’ve reminded me to keep my hopes up, There’s no where else they can go when my hope is in Him. I needed this encouragement today, Judi. Thank you.

  2. I really enjoyed reading this! I especially was encouraged by your response to “don’t get your hopes up”. I also believe I will be reading more Seth Godin :).

    • via phone I told my friend sorry…I am keeping my hopes up – I must!!! Seth is off the wall but I hey…so am I and so was Jesus. Peace and joy to you Dawn.

      • I know that’s right, there’s no other way to be walking with Him. I’ve always said the same thing about Jesus, especially when “defending” myself since I’m made in His image lol.

Leave a Reply

