the good of the whole world

“Boldness”

It is within my power either to serve God or not to serve him. Serving him, I add to my own good and the good of the whole world. Not serving him, I forfeit my own good and deprive the world of that good, which was in my power to create.  Leo Tolstoy

This was/is the theme quote for the workshop. I’m finding some great nuggets that make me say…
“Did I really write this?”

God’s dreams never die with you; He will find someone else to experience those treasures if you decide not to follow. JKruis

I think I will be challenging myself plenty here.

So here’s what I want you to do, God helping you: take your everyday, ordinary life – your sleeping, eating, going-to-work, and walking-around life – and place it before God as an offering. Embracing what God does for you is the best thing you can do for him. Romans 12:1

(I gave notice to leaving my job last night…I’m not sure what is in store and fear is trying to knock down the door BUT I know my God win’s the fight!)

10 thoughts on “the good of the whole world

  1. That’s my favorite paraphrase of the Romans passage. True words here and I know what you mean about looking back at something and wondering if it actually came from you. We know you’re the conduit, God the source. Praise Him you’re willing to be the conduit and for making the choice to follow Him.

    • Yes – many conduits around here! It was hard not to include vs 2 here – that has been a big help in letting me see that a life with God is not necessarily how the rest of the world might view it.

  2. God’s dreams never die with you; He will find someone else to experience those treasures if you decide not to follow. JKruis
    That’s rather brilliant, my friend! 😀

Leave a Reply

