garden friends

A time to enjoy beauty and tackle the invading species again. The smell of the peonies and pine made the days more enjoyable.

I didn’t think I would walk after squatting so much but all is well.

I’m glad my office has the view of the patio. As I worked inside I got to see the baby bunny hopping along to see what tender greens it might taste. Two robins standing in the grass waiting for the rotation of the sprinkler so they could finish their baths and Mrs. Cardinal sang a most lovely song.

Now with the darkness the hummingbird is not seen, the natural sounds are quiet and the noise of traffic I’m imagining as a distant surf….

Nature is the art of God – LA NATURA E L’ARTE DI DIO
Dante Alighieri

Now nature is not at variance with art, nor art with nature; they being both the servants of his providence. Art is the perfection of nature. Were the world now as it was the sixth day, there were yet a chaos. Nature hath made one world, and art another. In brief, all things are artificial; for nature is the art of God.
Sir Thomas Browne, Religio Medici (sec. 16)

5 thoughts on “garden friends

  1. Aunt Melanie says:

    There are certain birds and reptiles which I consider as having a right to live on my property, and I do not disturb them. However, there is one bird that causes damage to one tree. I have never seen anything like it, and I think the bird is crazy (if such a thing is possible). I have tried to re-direct it, without hurting it, hoping it would go elsewhere. But, it is very territorial. I think that I will be stuck with this bird until it dies of natural causes. It’s been going on for three years now….

Leave a Reply

