blank canvas

Even when an artist faces a blank canvas, ideas are there that beg to be created.

That is a bit how I’m feeling. We had an ice cream gathering yesterday for my last day. I had read “Jesus Calling” before work and the June 27 page I had missed spoke so clearly.

This is what I shared with them…

Rest with Me a while. You have journeyed up a steep, rugged path in recent days. (I inserted years here.) The way ahead is shrouded in uncertainty. (That is certain!) Look neither behind you nor before you. Instead, focus your attention on Me, your constant Companion. Trust that I will equip you fully for whatever awaits you on your journey.

I designed time to be a protection for you. You couldn’t bear to see all your life at once. Though I am unlimited by time, it is in the present moment that I meet you. Refresh yourself in My company, breathing deep draughts of My Presence. The highest level of trust is to enjoy Me moment by moment. I am with you, watching over you wherever you go.
Psalm 143:8; Genesis 28:15

Rest – Focus – Trust – Refresh

I mentioned to mom I feel a bit of an identity crisis.
Am I an artist again?
What do I do with my business brain?
How quick do I need to find income?

Notice all the I’s???? I did.

Rest – Focus – Trust – Refresh

10 thoughts on “blank canvas

  1. Rest – Focus – Trust – Refresh….words to go in my journal today and words to keep before me. Even as you look at a blank canvas you are painting on the canvases of others. Thank you.

  2. What a gift. He has amazing timing, doesn’t He?
    I know that you Focus and Trust, so I’m praying (just did as a matter of fact) for a sweet time of Rest and Refreshment as you wait to see what will color the canvas.
    I can’t wait to see it!
    Debbie

  3. “The way ahead is shrouded in uncertainty”… how true. Probably you are more aware of the truth of this than others are right now because you don’t ‘think’ you see the path. We might become ‘complacent’ thinking we do, but in reality, we do not. God’s will gives us the next few steps, one after the other, but not the whole map. For that, I’m grateful. Sounds like you are too! I love the excerpts from your leave-taking. Doing the next right thing has kept my heart calm in the mist of uncertainty. It’s nearly humorous how many times that’s ALL I can do. I’ll be praying for your clarity in discerning His light as He leads you ahead.

    • I think it is how we were created to be…one day/one moment – listening….following….obeying. This five year plan thing ??? Great to have goals and look forward but some of them beat us up more than they encourage us. Thanks mucho for prayers Heidi.

Leave a Reply

