ready…set…

This doesn’t look like much right??

Often the underlying layers being set and prepared are the most important part before something beautiful can happen. (OK self, I am listening…)

How often do we want to RUSH the GO part?

Maybe its with art, our children, our jobs or a relationship. Even in the garden we want blooms and beauty without waiting for nature and God to bring the best. We want to push someone or ourselves into seeing, believing, doing, achieving before we even understand what is happening.

Let me put this question to you: How did your new life begin? Was it by working your heads off to please God? Or was it by responding to God’s Message to you? Are you going to continue this craziness? For only crazy people would think they could complete by their own efforts what was begun by God. If you weren’t smart enough or strong enough to begin it, how do you suppose you could perfect it? Galatians 3:2-3

3 thoughts on “ready…set…

  1. Wow – good words to ask myself and ponder. Yes, I rush things and sometimes don’t start because I think it will take too long. It is craziness, isn’t it? Thanks Jude.

  2. Gee. I like this. I will take this and think about it now. Off the cuff, I think my new life began when I quit. I don’t know for sure. Thanks for the prompt. This is simply beautiful.

Leave a Reply

