pART of worship

Comfortable doing the uncomfortable.

That was the feeling Sunday morning. Peace inside even though I wasn’t sure what I would paint or how it would be received. Trusting in Him.

It was great to see colored pencils and crayons as kids created too. We are looking forward to even more involvement of young and old.

I know I was singing as I painted but what songs…I don’t remember. I was lost in the worship.


I clearly remember a verse STPT Susie used last week – I knew our topic was tithes and offerings and the verse was shared again.

Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, so that there may be food in My house, and test Me now in this,” says the Lord of hosts, “if I will not open for you the windows of heaven and pour out for you a blessing until it overflows. Malachi 3:10

I told Susie I imagined painting “Windows of Heaven” and after doing more on the piece when I got home, God did the part of the window as it sat on my easel.

Sometimes we just need to do part of it and He completes the rest!

Leave a Reply

