new wineskins

“No one sews a patch of unshrunk cloth on an old garment, for the patch will pull away from the garment, making the tear worse. Neither do men pour new wine into old wineskins. If they do, the skins will burst, the wine will run out and the wineskins will be ruined. No, they pour new wine into new wineskins, and both are preserved.” Matthew 9:16-17

Many ask or assume I will return to art for a career. It’s hard to explain my art is the tool God used to open my heart, mind and soul further to experience more of Him, The Creator.

He who was seated on the throne said, “I am making everything new!” Then he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.” Revelation 21:5

He is making new wine so the wineskin will need to be new too.

9 thoughts on “new wineskins

  1. Father, grant Jude clarity of purpose and direction as she seeks to follow You and You only. Provide her needs as she waits on You. Lavish her with blessings of comfort, peace and affirmation. Amen.

  2. Psalm 143: 8-10
    Let the morning bring me word of Your unfailing love.
    For I have put my trust in You.
    Show me the way I should go, for to You, I lift my soul!
    Teach me to do your will for You are my God,
    May You Good Spirit lead me on to level ground

    God Bless your new journey, Judi
    susie

  3. I just love the painting of the girl. Because I had to wait so many years for a daughter (gave birth to her when I was 39! ); I have a soft spot for paintings of little girls. ” A longing fulfilled is sweet to the soul…” ~ Wendy

Leave a Reply

