making a mess

Our Tuesday night painting with Julie Quinn has been fabulous. Newbies enjoy, those experimenting learn from frustration and ALL are applauded for their courage to put paint…well…everywhere. I’ve never gotten so messy in the studio.

It feels great to get back to more creativity, more community and so many new connections.

There are different kinds of gifts, but the same Spirit. There are different kinds of service, but the same Lord. There are different kinds of working, but the same God works all of them in all men. Now to each one the manifestation of the Spirit is given for the common good.
1 Corinthians 12:4-7

For some the words “manifestation of the Spirit” has been twisted to something dark, ugly or unwanted. I know this group of artists feels ALIVE as they create for their King.

What do you do that makes you feel ALIVE?
ALL have different gifts…what are some of yours?

5 thoughts on “making a mess

  1. Hearing the stories of changed lives makes me feel alive. And being with our granddaughter for sure. I think I have particular gifts of communication. Not just the spoken word but without words sometimes.
    “For the common good” is what we should focus on and not get distracted by one word some may place undue importance on.

    I like getting messy with paint like that. Had some all over my arms over the weekend doing a few projects myself. Definitely makes me feel alive and happy.

    • You do have that communication gift…it makes me ALIVE to read and see what you share!! You have a great creative spirit Debby. Thank you for sharing so much of it.

  2. Hello
    I agree with Debby – being with family and grand-children – seeing life through their eyes and their humor and kindness
    I learn from them!
    God Bless
    susie

Leave a Reply

